Reviews




View reviews on Facebook and add your feedback


4 September 2020
Colleen Gaudin
★★★★★
I love this gallery, beautiful artworks and a wide variety of giftware. I highly recommend this place.

18 July 2020

@lovewelly
As school holidays come to an end, we met with local artist Alfred @alfredmemelink for one of his youth art classes, where a talented group of youngsters were proudly putting the finishing touches to their watercolour paintings 🖌️🎨 Alfred's Petone Artspace Gallery has a fantastic range of art for sale, celebrating numerous local artists & photographers - one of the better collections that we've seen in the entire Wellington region! We can't wait to return for an adults wine & watercolour class! 🍷🎨 💙

22 May 2020
Michele Marie Linkhorn
★★★★★
Alfreds gallery is a must visit! We love his work, every home should have a magical watercolour! This gallery also celebrates other artists. Alfred has watercolour tutorials for beginners and students, kids. A great Hub on the waterfront, Petone.

November 25, 2019
Diane Toscano
★★★★★
Has a fabulous selection of artworks best gallery in lower North island

August 12,2019
Robin Harrington
★★★★★
Always new artists works to experience and enjoy. Such a great selection of treasures/gifts to find, and at reasonable prices. Definitely my very favourite local gallery.

November 4, 2017
Toni Coleman
★★★★★
It’s a work of art for art and has a wonderful feeling that embraces you as soon as you enter. No matter what kind of day it is, the setting on the foreshore is stunning. Love it.

July 2, 2017
Steve Mahoney
★★★★★
This one of the best Art Gallerys in the Petone, Lower Hutt,Wellington region. The staff are wonderful.
Very friendly. A fantastic gallery to go and view or hold an exhibition in.
With beautiful views of Wellington Harbour from the gallery.
Check this place out when you can.

Éva Kaprinay reviewed Alfred Memelink Artspace Gallery —
★★★★★
May 15,2017 ·

I love this Gallery in Petone! Wonderful place good and not too expensive artworks!

Kimbra Taylor reviewed Alfred Memelink Artspace Gallery —
★★★★★
February 23,2017 ·

A wonderful Artspace! I am lucky enough to have a couple of my prints on display. Thanks Alfred...and, I bought my birthday earrings there.

Kirsten Mackenzie reviewed Alfred Memelink Artspace Gallery —
★★★★★
February 3 ·

A fabulous place, beautiful art works:)
Affordable prices, go support it.

Kaye Maryan reviewed Alfred Memelink Artspace Gallery —
★★★★★
September 22, 2016 ·

A great creative space with an amazing variety of talented artists products for sale. The best place for finding that unique gift.

The classes offered, both painting and jewellery have very patient and competent teachers. Thanks Alfred and Sue for inspiring me back into artistic activities.


Linda Dwyer reviewed Alfred Memelink Artspace Gallery —
★★★★★
July 2, 2016 ·

Amazing mostly local artwork. Attended a pastels workshop today. Amazing learning experience. Going to practice some more.

Google Reviews
Julien Thomas
★★★★★
Great art. Lovely people. Nice ice creams


The Hutt Valley
★★★★★

Come in and soak up the local arts and crafts.
Overlooking Petone Beach, the Alfred Memelink Artspace is one of Hutt City’s must visit local galleries.

More than just a gallery, this space is aimed at supporting the local art community by exhibiting a variety of different artists works and providing classes and space for local artists to expand their knowledge and refine their technuque.

Alfred’s landscape art mirrors his love for the city and the seaside.
  • Got a special painting in mind? Alfred welcomes commissions
  • Special water painting workshops and lessons are available
  • Some artworks are available for rent
www.beautifullandscapes.co.nz
★★★★★
November 22, 2014

Great news for all Wellington based beautiful landscapes lovers ! After a very busy week we have launched a collection of limited edition fine art prints at The Artspace Gallery in Petone. The Gallery is located at 223 The Esplanade, open 7 days between 10am - 5pm and is currently showing Martin's photography from East Harbour, South Wairarapa and Tararaua Ranges among other Artist's work. The Artspace is more than just a gallery and is well worth visiting with family and kids: there is ice-cream, coffee and a cosy garden with a deck area to relax, plus its just across from Petone Waterfront so make sure you visit Artspace next time you come for a stroll down the beach !

Cheers - Martin


View more reviews on Facebook

☆☆☆☆☆ Add your feedback!

ARTSPACE GALLERY

Open weekend 10am-5pm
Mon-Fri 10.30am - 4pm
FREE ENTRY

Artspace Gallery at 223 The Esplanade, Petone


Home

Art Prints

Originals

Art Classes

Art Blog

Enquiries

Paintings of Wellington

Paintings of Antarctica

Commission a Painting

YouTube Channel

Newsletter SignUp

Facebook




All Images Copyright © Alfred Memelink, All Rights Reserved




ALFRED MEMELINK
Home
About Artist
Articles & Interviews
Authorized Galleries
PAINTINGS
Marine Paintings
Wellington Paintings
Auckland Paintings
New Zealand Paintings
BUY ONLINE
Original Paintings
Art Prints
Books & Calendars
Gift Voucher
ARTSPACE GALLERY
Current Exhibition
Art Classes
Reviews
Getting There
STAY IN TOUCH
CONTACT
FACEBOOK
INSTAGRAM
NEWSLETTER SIGNUP